Classification of power line towers

Release Time:


Pole towers are divided into the following 7 types according to their purposes:

(1) Linear towers: used to support wires, insulators, metal weights, and withstand side wind pressure. The number of linear pole towers accounts for more than 80% of the total number of poles, usually represented by the symbol "Z".

(2) Crossing towers: used for special facilities or crossing each other with roads, railways, rivers, electric power and weak current lines, and ensure that the crossing distance meets the requirements of the design regulations. The symbol "K" is used to represent spanning towers.

(3) Tensile tower: used to withstand the horizontal tension of the wire for construction and maintenance, and to limit the scope of the accident in the case of broken wires and falling rods. The tensile tower is represented by the symbol "N".

(4) Corner towers: used for line corners, divided into two types: straight-line corners and tensile corners. The corner tower is represented by the symbol "J".

(5) T-connector tower: used for line branch points, represented by the symbol "T".

(6) Terminal tower: It is used for the starting point of the line or the end point of the power receiving end, and one side of it should bear the wire tension of the tension section on the line side. The terminal tower is represented by the symbol "D".

(7) Transposition tower: In the power network with the neutral point directly grounded, when the length exceeds 100km, in order to make the inductance and capacitance of each phase equal, reduce the interference to the adjacent parallel communication lines, and balance the asymmetric current, and the set replacement Bit pole tower. The transposed pole dry tower is represented by the symbol "H".

Related News